100 Day Virtual Challenge

big-mapAs I’ve been a bit rubbish with the whole blogging and running thing for a while now, I’ve decided to try something new… I’m going to attempt a 100 Day Virtual Challenge in which I will run/walk/cycle 1111 miles from Land’s End to John O’Groats.

Of course, as it’s a virtual challenge, I won’t actually be out there on the route, but instead will attempt to cover the mileage in my own neighbourhood and by using the exercise bike and treadmill

There is a website that you can do this though, but it costs a bit of money to join, so I decided to just find a route and log my runs on the map.

The route that I decided to use was from Mark Moxon’s website, which has plenty of maps and information about the route and talks about his own experiences of completing it, which will make interesting reading as I go along.

Unfortunately, because I have to go to work every day (not to mention the fact that I am also not very fit right now) I won’t be able to complete the route in the 70 days that he did. However, I will use his daily distances to mark out some milestones/ stage to help keep things on track. The first of which is a whole 11 miles to Penzance.

leg-1

I’ve made a start already today and am just over half way to Penzance, but I’ll do a proper update once I’ve completed the first stage, hopefully tomorrow. Until then, Happy Running!

 

Tags:

5 responses to “100 Day Virtual Challenge”

  1. artisticsharon says :

    Oh wow – this sounds really interesting! What a great way to get some exercise while learning about a new places. I’ll be following along for sure 🙂

  2. mohawkvalleygirl says :

    Have a great trip! Metaphorically speaking, of course. I keep starting running again then, you know, not. Maybe I should challenge myself to something and blog about it. That might also solve my blogging problem of too many posts about I Can’t Write A Post Today!

Leave a Reply

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

Finding My Inner Kate

...because life is not a Twilight movie...

The VSG and Me

A journey to a healthier me

a mile run

One runners blog

The Old Lady Runs

Over 50 and starting to run for the first time

Running My own life

As We Grow We Become Exactly What We Are Meant To Be

theoldfellowgoesrunning

My life's aspirations, inspirations and a little bit about running :)

shinsplintdiary

My efforts to overcome shin splints and become "a runner"

atransformationblog

My weight loss journey!

tryingsomethingnew

college, lifestyle, and travel

One At A Time

Help give someone a second chance

Running through my 40's

I'm not a runner ... but I'm trying to be!

78milesandcounting..

Follow my journey from Mile 1 to Mile 78..

getupoffathatcouch

This girls journey from the couch to a half marathon and beyond (now marathon training!); the highs, the lows and everything in between and a few random posts about life

RandRuns

Running Far and Having Fun

Ben's Running Blog

Urgh, stupid running...

BuggyRunningDad

A dad who runs, with a running buggy

triathletentraining

One step at a time.

Chii

Lifestyle blog of a frustrated writer

DM Run Blog

Running, plus a bit of NFL, F1 and Tech

The Dude Run Run

A running blog to motivate me and maybe others.

The Recipe Chic

Just a girl who loves to cook, code and take photos

Kiwi in Korea

Living, working and travelling in the ROK.

A Marathon in a Year

From couch to 26.2 miles in 365 days

escaped creativity

I can help you stand out from the crowd.

Ramblings of a Wannabe Runner

There are 2 types of people in the world. Those who are good at it and those who want to be good at it. I'm the latter

