C25K Week 2 Garmin Fail

As promised, I managed to haul my ass out of bed this morning for my Couch To 5K Week 2 run. Unfortunately, my Garmin had other ideas so I had to make do with my GymBoss and work out my time and distance afterwards.

2015-07-19 07.51.08

I decided to head to Hove Rec as each lap is about one kilometre, which would make it easier to keep track of how I was doing without the Garmin. It had been raining over night so it was nice and cool when I set out – a perfect morning for a run!

Although I’d only done one run of Week 1, I figured I would be ok to move on to Week 2. The session called for 20 minutes of run/walk with 90 second reps, which confused me a bit as that doesn’t add up to 20 minutes! Still, I wasn’t going to be too anal about it and figured I would aim to cover around 3K, finishing on a run segment.

In the end, I managed to do 3.2K in 22:30, which is slow for me, but given that the ratios were equal for running and walking I’m pretty happy with that.

The leg doesn’t feel too bad either. I still have a bit of numbness but it feels ok on the whole, so hopefully I’ll get another run in on Tuesday.

How’s your running going? Did you get out for a run today? Please share your thoughts in the comments.

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “C25K Week 2 Garmin Fail”

  1. artisticsharon says :

    Glad you were able to get out there without too much trouble. My Garmin acted up on me last week, turns out the battery was very low. After I charged it up, it turned on and worked. I hope yours does too.

    My lower back is giving me a bit of a fit after my little run yesterday, feeling all tight and sore – have no idea what’s caused that but I’m being very careful not to really pull it out of whack…Argh! getting older SUCKS!

    • theblogrunner says :

      Thanks Sharon. When I got back in I Googled how to fix the Garmin and it’s fine now.
      Sorry to hear about your back. I hope it sorts itself out soon. Getting older really is a bit of a pain sometimes – bad legs, bad back, sciatica… I’m starting to sound like my granny! 😉 xx

Leave a Reply

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

Finding My Inner Kate

...because life is not a Twilight movie...

The VSG and Me

A journey to a healthier me

a mile run

One runners blog

The Old Lady Runs

Over 50 and starting to run for the first time

Running My own life

As We Grow We Become Exactly What We Are Meant To Be

theoldfellowgoesrunning

My life's aspirations, inspirations and a little bit about running :)

shinsplintdiary

My efforts to overcome shin splints and become "a runner"

atransformationblog

My weight loss journey!

tryingsomethingnew

college, lifestyle, and travel

One At A Time

Help give someone a second chance

Running through my 40's

I'm not a runner ... but I'm trying to be!

78milesandcounting..

Follow my journey from Mile 1 to Mile 78..

getupoffathatcouch

This girls journey from the couch to a half marathon and beyond (now marathon training!); the highs, the lows and everything in between and a few random posts about life

RandRuns

Running Far and Having Fun

Ben's Running Blog

Urgh, stupid running...

BuggyRunningDad

A dad who runs, with a running buggy

triathletentraining

One step at a time.

Chii

Lifestyle blog of a frustrated writer

DM Run Blog

Running, plus a bit of NFL, F1 and Tech

The Dude Run Run

A running blog to motivate me and maybe others.

The Recipe Chic

Just a girl who loves to cook, code and take photos

Kiwi in Korea

Living, working and travelling in the ROK.

A Marathon in a Year

From couch to 26.2 miles in 365 days

escaped creativity

I can help you stand out from the crowd.

Ramblings of a Wannabe Runner

There are 2 types of people in the world. Those who are good at it and those who want to be good at it. I'm the latter

