Some Days Are Better Than Others

Some days are better than others, but yesterday wasn’t one of them. Not in terms of running anyway.

I have the whole week of work for what I like to call my Christmas Shopping Week. The idea is that I get all of my Christmas shopping done in the last week of November before the shops get too crazy, and by having the week off, I get to go into town early during the week to miss the weekend crowds.

Of course, I haven’t actually done much of that yet, as time off work also needs to be utilised for other things, like fixing things that are broken, catching up on some reading and, yes, you guessed it, running.

Yesterday was going to involve most of those things. I had the plumber booked for 8:30 am and someone was coming round to change my gas meter between 8:00 am and 12:00 pm, so I figured I’d go for a run in the afternoon.

Unfortunately, after a morning of hanging around the flat eating rubbish and drinking way too much coffee, the run in the afternoon didn’t go too well.

I had planned on running my usual 5K along the seafront, but after about 3K I had to give up. My legs were fine and my breathing was ok, but something in my stomach wasn’t too happy, so I stopped and walked the rest of the way.

When I got home, I didn’t feel great and ended up having a very early night. I think I went to bed at about 8:00 pm, waking up again at about midnight before sleeping through again until this morning.

Still, today is another day and, with a nice light breakfast and cup of very weak coffee, hopefully I’ll get a better run in this morning.

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Some Days Are Better Than Others”

  1. playfulpups says :

    I’ve had a run like that before- hope today’s run is a great one!

  2. ewenlewis says :

    Everyone has bad runs thankfully they do not happen too often just put this one down to experience and get out again. Hope it goes well.

Leave a Reply

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

Finding My Inner Kate

...because life is not a Twilight movie...

The VSG and Me

A journey to a healthier me

a mile run

One runners blog

The Old Lady Runs

Over 50 and starting to run for the first time

Running My own life

As We Grow We Become Exactly What We Are Meant To Be

theoldfellowgoesrunning

My life's aspirations, inspirations and a little bit about running :)

shinsplintdiary

My efforts to overcome shin splints and become "a runner"

atransformationblog

My weight loss journey!

tryingsomethingnew

college, lifestyle, and travel

One At A Time

Help give someone a second chance

Running through my 40's

I'm not a runner ... but I'm trying to be!

78milesandcounting..

Follow my journey from Mile 1 to Mile 78..

getupoffathatcouch

This girls journey from the couch to a half marathon and beyond (now marathon training!); the highs, the lows and everything in between and a few random posts about life

RandRuns

Running Far and Having Fun

Ben's Running Blog

Urgh, stupid running...

BuggyRunningDad

A dad who runs, with a running buggy

triathletentraining

One step at a time.

DM Run Blog

Running, plus a bit of NFL, F1 and Tech

The Dude Run Run

A running blog to motivate me and maybe others.

The Recipe Chic

Just a girl who loves to cook, code and take photos

Kiwi in Korea

Living, working and travelling in the ROK.

A Marathon in a Year

From couch to 26.2 miles in 365 days

escaped creativity

I can help you stand out from the crowd.

Ramblings of a Wannabe Runner

There are 2 types of people in the world. Those who are good at it and those who want to be good at it. I'm the latter

